Here’s your fight itinerary for Street Fighter V’s next beta

2 min read
3

TUESDAY

STREET FIGHTER V BRO! It’s no secret that we’re slightly nuts for that particular fighting game over here in the office, to the point where Geoff and I have started wearing Ryu and Ken karate suits. And then Gavin yelled at us for unleashing Hadoukens in the office.

Which may have been the two of us strapping cans of Axe deodorant and Zippo lighters to our arms. Anyway, setting the mailman on fire wasn’t intentional, and I’m pleading self-defense over here.

Street Fighter V has already had one beta, that may have worked for you once all the planets in our solar systems had properly aligned and harmonic convergence had begun. To make up for that tight-fisted access, Capcom is having another beta, this one to stress-test cross-platform play between the PS4 and PC crowds.

And this one actually has a schedule. Capcom Unity outlined what players can expect in the next beta. This time, the playable characters for the event will include Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika, Rashid and Karin. Here’s when the fists will fly:

Beta 2 schedule (subject to change):

  • 10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika
  • 10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.
  • 10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
  • 10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
  • 10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.
  • 10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
  • 10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
  • 10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.
Read  Play as Horizon’s Aloy in Monster Hunter World next year

This is the beta that I have my eye on, just so that I can take the new blood of Street Fighter V out for a spin. So far, I’ve been firmly in the Nash camp as his QCF moves have suited my OCD tendencies to bust a Flash-kick during every match. But that Rashid fella is looking mighty tempting as a Street Fighter V main, as is Ken Masters.

If you find me online, then prepare yourselves for my patented face to fist techniques.

Last Updated: October 20, 2015

Darryn Bonthuys

Something wrong gentlemen? You come here prepared to read the words of a madman, and instead found a lunatic obsessed with comics, Batman and Raul Julia’s M Bison performance in the 1994 Street Fighter movie? Fine! Keep your bio! In fact, now might be a good time to pray to it!

  • Grand Admiral Chief

    I’d pay to see you and Geoff attempt that axe+lighter+arm+potential_self_immolation thing

  • Nikola

    How does one get into the BETA?

  • Jonah Cash

    I have been in on this Beta since day one…. Still haven’t found one match to play… Hopefully this time then!

Check Also

PlayStation South Africa has plenty of Black Friday deals lined up

While you won’t see any chaos on the same level as the madness shown at North American Bla…