Pokémon Sun and Moon – Evolution guide

4 min read


The tagline for Pokémon may be catch ‘em all, but there’s more to raising those pocket monsters than merely lobbing a ball at their faces when they let their guard down. Some Pokémon need training, to be put through battles and then some. So here’s a handy guide on how to evolve all your new pocket monsters in Pokémon Sun and Moon.

And yes, I have wankers writer’s cramp after putting this guide together.


Litten – Evolves into Torracat from level 17.

Torracat – Evolves into Incineroar starting at level 34.


Rowlett – Evolves into Dartrix from Level 17.

Dartrix – Evolves into Decidueye from level 34.


Popplio – Evolves into Brionne from level 17.

Brionne – Evolves into Primarina from level 34.


Pikipek – Evolves into Trumbeak from level 14.

Trumbeak – Evolves into Toucannon from level 28.


Yungoos – Evolves into Gumshoos from level 20, when leveled up in the morning.


Rattatta – Evolves into Raticate from level 20 at night.


Grubbin – Evolves into Charjabug from level 20.

Charjabug – Evolves into Vikavolt when leveled up near the electric rock on Poni Island.


Pikachu – Evolves into Alolan Raichu when a Thunderstone is used.


Crabrawler – Evolves into Crabominable when leveled up at Mount Lanakila.

Read  Where to find every TM and HM in Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon


Meowth  – Evolves into Alolan Persian when leveled up with max happiness.


Grimer – Evolves into Alolan Muk from level 38.


Diglett – Evolves into Alolan Dugtrio from level 26.


Cutiefly – Evolves into Ribombee from level 25.


Rockruff – Evolves from level 25, based on Pokémon game. In Pokémon Sun it evolves into Midday Form Lycanroc when leveled up in the morning. In Pokémon Moon, it evolves into Midnight Form Lycanroc when leveled up at night.


Mareanie – Evolves into Toxapex from level 38.


Mudbray – Evolves into Mudsdale from level 30.


Dewpider – Evolves into Araquanid from level 22.


Fomantis – Evolves into Lurantis when leveled up in the morning from level 34.


Morelull – Evolves into Shiinotic from level 24.


Salandit – Only female Salandit can evolve into Salazzle from level 33.


Stufful  -Evolves into Bewear from level 27.


Bounsweet – Evolves into Steenee from level 18.

Steenee – Evolves into Tsareena after it levels up and knows the Stomp move.


Wimpod – Evolves into Golisopod from level 30.


Sandygast – Evolves into Palosand from level 42.


Type: Null – Evolves into Silvally when it levels up with maximum happiness.


Geodude – Evolves into Alolan Graveller from level 25.

Read  Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon: Which version should you buy?

Graveller  – Evolves into Alolan Golem when traded.


Sandshrew – Evolves into Alolan Sandslash when leveled up around the Ice Stone.


Vulpix – Evolves into Alolan Ninetails when leveled up around the Ice Stone.


Jangmo-o – Evolves into Hakamo-o from level 35.

Hakamo-o – Evolves into Kommo-o from level 45.

Cosmog – Evolves into Cosmoem from level 43.



Cosmoem – In Pokémon Sun, evolves into Solgaleo from level 53. In Pokémon Moon, evolves into Lunala from level 53.

Last Updated: November 18, 2016

Darryn Bonthuys

Something wrong gentlemen? You come here prepared to read the words of a madman, and instead found a lunatic obsessed with comics, Batman and Raul Julia’s M Bison performance in the 1994 Street Fighter movie? Fine! Keep your bio! In fact, now might be a good time to pray to it!

  • HvR

    scroll … scroll …. scroll … scroll ….. reached the end woohoo

    • Pokemon is love Pokemon is life!

  • Czern Obog

    I love Steenee’s evolution requirement. She has to learn how to stomp for real if she wants to become a diva.

  • Skittle

    Alolan Persian looks awful.

  • Craig “CrAiGiSh” Dodd

    I’m sorry but wow some of these pokemon look like crap …

Check Also

Where to find every evolution stone in Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon

It’s time to get stoned! Unlike that summer I spent in the 1960s at Woodstock however, thi…