Xbox Summer Festival comes to South Africa

4 min read
0

I just received a Press Release in my inbox about the Xbox Summer Fest for 2007…. It sounds pretty cool.

SA?s PREMIER bands set to rock the coast this holiday season
THE XBOX SUMMER FEST 2007 – featuring The Parlotones, Perez, The Black Hotels, Wonderboom, Crash Car Burn and Driverlane

The festival is going to be split into two legs with The Parlotones, Perez and The Black Hotels heading down the first leg, and Wonderboom, Crash Car Burn and Driverlane taking the second leg.

They will visit 12 of the most popular holiday destinations along the coast between the 15th of December and the 5th of January.

On a similar note I saw a bunch of PlayStation trailers lined up at Ster Kinekor today with “PlayPod” written on them. I wonder if they are planning on hijacking this summer festival?

I truly hope so as I love competitive advertising and marketing hijackings.

Click through for the venues and dates and checkout Sovent for any changes

Leg 1 ? The Parlotones, Perez and The Black Hotels
14 Dec, Fri                    The Barnyard Theatre, Plettenburg Bay
15 Dec, Sat                   The Barnyard Theatre, Plettenburg Bay
16 Dec, Sun                  The Deck, East London
17 Dec, Mon                 The Deck, East London
18 Dec, Tues                 Tapas Al Sol, Port Elizabeth
19 Dec, Wed                 Stones, George
20 Dec, Thurs                Diaz Theatre, Mossel Bay
21 Dec, Fri                    Gecko Bar, Hermanus
22 Dec, Sat                   Cape Town (venue to be confirmed)
26 Dec, Wed                 The Soccer Club, Somerset West
27 Dec, Thurs                Hospital Cricket Field, Port Alfred
28 Dec, Fri                    The Bush Pig, Kei Mouth
29 Dec, Sat                   uShaka Marine World, Durban

Leg 2 ? Wonderboom, Crash Car Burn and Driverlane
26 Dec, Wed                 Cape Town (venue to be confirmed)
27 Dec, Thurs                The Soccer Club, Somerset West
28 Dec, Fri                    Hospital Cricket Field, Port Alfred
29 Dec, Sat                   The Deck, East London
30 Dec, Sun                  uShaka Marine World, Durban
31 Dec, Mon                 Neptunes Festival, Kenton on Sea
2 Jan, Wed                   The Bush Pig, Kei Mouth
3 Jan, Thurs                  Tapas Al Sol, Port Elizabeth
4 Jan, Fri                      Diaz Theatre, Mossel Bay
5 Jan, Sat                     Stones, George

Last Updated: November 14, 2007

Gavin Mannion

I for one welcome our future robotic overlords

Check Also

Stephen Chbosky to write and direct Disney’s Prince Charming movie

We've seen Disney look to tell their stories from a villains perspective. Now we will be g…