Home Entertainment NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 12 – All the match results

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 12 – All the match results

1 min read

You want the best wrestling on the planet? You want to see the pinnacle of sports entertainment go nuts in a ring with wild abandon, without any terrible gimmicks or PG-13 limitations placed on the action? DO YOU WANT TO SEE MULTIPLE MOUNTAINS OF MUSCLES GLORIOUSLY COLLIDE IN THE RING? Then you go to the land of the rising sun.

You go to Japan, to an island nation that has become the new Mecca for what professional wrestling should be. It’s the start of another solar revolution in 2018, and New Japan Pro Wrestling is already kicking off the latest sojourn around our sun with a tremendous effort featuring the biggest names and guns in that roster. Called Wrestle Kingdom, the current 12th incarnation is currently raging on in Japan.

Wondering who’s winning which match? Check out the results below, as audiences hungrily eat up all of the competition in anticipation for two incredible main events that have yet to unfold:

Wrestle Kingdom 12 match results:

  • New Japan Rumble – Winner: Masahito Kakihara
  • IWGP JR. Heavyweight Tag Team Championship  – The Young Bucks def. Roppongi 3K for the titles
  • NEVER Openweight 6-man tag team championship gauntlet match – Beretta (Chaos) defeated Tama Tonga

Elimination order: Zack Sabre Jr. (Suzui-Gun) def. Raymond Rowe (War Machine) via submission; Toru Yano (Chaos) def. Takashi Izuka (Suzuki-Gun) via pinfall; Yano (Chaos) def. Ryusuke Taguchi (Taguchi Japan) via pinfall.

  • Kota Ibushi defeated Cody Rhodes
  • IWGP Tag Team Championship – EVIL and SANADA def. Killler Elite Squad (Lance Archer and Davey Boy Smith Jr.)
  • Never Openweight Championship (Hair Vs. Hair/ Nobody at Ringside Deathmatch) Hirooki Goto (new champion) def. Minoru Suzuki (c)
  • IWGP JR. Heavyweight Championship – Will Ospreay (new champion) def. Marty Scurll (c), Hiromu Takahashi and KUSHIDA
  • IWGP Intercontinental Championship – Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) def. Jay White
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship (No Disqualification) – Kenny Omega (c) def. Chris Jericho.
  • IWGP Heavyweight Championship – Kazuchika Okada (c) def. Tetsuya Naito


And that’s it! What a hell of a show!

Last Updated: January 4, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

The Best Survival Games for PC

Img Source – Polygon Embarking on thrilling survival journeys attracts gamers with c…