20 FREE Rock Band 2 tracks…

1 min read

rb-songs The much talked about 20 free downloadable songs for Rock Band 2 have officially been revealed. These bonus tracks are scheduled to arrive November 4 on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360, with the Wii version receiving them once it ships in December. By going to the redemption website and entering the code on the back of your Rock Band 2 manual, you can start downloading the following songs as soon as they’re released:


  • “Sons and Daughters” by The 88
  • “No Regrets” by Authority Zero
  • “Prequel To The Sequel” by Between the Buried and Me
  • “Bounce” by The Cab
  • “Get It On” by The Chevelles
  • “Give It To Me” by The Cocktail Slippers
  • “Database Corrupted” by Dealership
  • “I Wanna Be Your Man” by Endeverafter
  • “Ashes To Fire” by The Ghost Hounds
  • “Young” by Hollywood Undead
  • “The Feeling” by Kutless
  • “If I Ain’t Got You” by The Len Price 3
  • “I’m Gone, I’m Going” by Lesley Roy
  • “Burn You Down” by Opiate for the Masses
  • “Magnetic Baby” by Semi-Precious Weapons
  • “Like a Fool” by Shaimus
  • “Crazy Tuesday” by Thenewno2
  • “The Time Is Wrong” by Tickle Me Pink
  • “Desperate Times, Desperate Measures” by Underoath
  • “I.V.” by X Japan

Don’t feel too bad if you recognize more band names in your alphabet soup; I’m in the same boat as you. The list is populated with surprisingly underground, lesser-known artists, at least one of which (Shaimus) is fronted by developers from Harmonix. Not quite what you expected? Let’s play the songs first before we judge them.

Last Updated: October 22, 2008

Check Also

OnRush and SOMA lead the December PlayStation Plus offerings

This year’s December is also a month for free games, as the ol’ PS Plus engine is firing u…