AC/DC DLC comes to Rockband.

1 min read


Another shot to the groin for Guitar Hero fans in the ongoing DLC battle has just been announced. MTV and Harmonix have signed an exclusive collection of live AC/DC tracks for Rock Band.

There’s 18 tracks to be exact, due for early December and totaling around 99 minutes of gameplay for each instrument. The only problem is the hefty asking price of GBP 29.99 / EUR 39.99 on PSN which converts to R450, Ouch! I would expect the PS2 content to be slightly cheaper. Check out the full list after the jump.

The full list of live songs by the iconic Australian rockers can be found below. Remember, these can be played in both Rock Band 1 and Rock Band 2 – not that the latter has any sort of release date in Europe or South Africa.

  • “Thunderstruck”
  • “Shoot to Thrill”
  • “Back in Black”
  • “Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be”
  • “Heatseeker”
  • “Fire Your Guns”
  • “Jailbreak”
  • “The Jack”
  • “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”
  • “Moneytalks”
  • “Hells Bells”
  • “High Voltage”
  • “Whole Lotta Rosie”
  • “You Shook Me All Night Long”
  • “T.N.T.”
  • “Let There Be Rock”
  • “Highway To Hell”
  • “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”

“Let There Be Rock” is also an officially announced song for Rock Band 2.

Source: Eurogamer

Last Updated: October 1, 2008

Check Also

Destiny 2: Black Armory kicks off on December 4

You’ve probably reclaimed most of your Exotic weapons that were lost when Dominus Ghaul at…