Home Gaming Lego Marvel Avengers will have free Ant-Man and Captain America DLC

Lego Marvel Avengers will have free Ant-Man and Captain America DLC

1 min read

Lego Marvel Avengers (2)

Lego games aren’t really meant for us, even if they are fun. They’re easy, repetitive and genuinely follow a set formula with each and every single release that arrives on shelves. Which makes them perfect for children, because let’s face it: Kids aren’t exactly the sharpest tools in the shed and they’ll lap these games up any day of the week.

That being said, it’s the fan service that has appeal for me when it comes to Lego games. The only other franchise around that can even equal the sheer output of sly references is the Arkham franchise of brooding billionaire Bat-themed brutality from the Warner Bros. and DC Comics stable. Later this month, you’ll see more of that kind of fan-appreciative content in Lego Marvel Avengers, as the core game features what looks like the entire omniverse of Disney-owned characters.

And there’ll also be some free DLC to dip into, on the PlayStation versions. Such content includes a few new levels and characters, based on last year’s Ant-Man film and the upcoming Captain America: Civil War movie. That brings Lego Marvel Avengers content up to eight movies in total, including The Avengers, Age of Ultron, Captain America: The First Avenger, Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, and Captain America: Winter Soldier.

Here’s a quick glimpse at the free stuff headed your way when Lego Marvel Avengers is out later this month:

Captain America: Civil War Character Pack:

  • Agent 13
  • Black Panther
  • Captain America
  • Crossbones
  • Falcon
  • Iron Man (MK 46)
  • Scarlet Witch
  • War Machine
  • Winter Soldier

Ant-Man Character and Level Pack

Lego Marvel Avengers (1)

  • Theatrical-Based Level
  • Ant-Man (Scott Lang)
  • Yellowjacket
  • Hope Van Dyne
  • Hank Pym
  • Cassie Lang
  • Scott Lang
  • Darren Cross
  • Luis
  • Ant-Man (Hank Pym)
  • The Wasp (Janet Van Dyne)
  • Ant-Thony (Flying Ant)

Remember, they’ll be exclusive to PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 owners. Lego Marvel Avengers will also be out on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation Vita, Wii U, 3DS, and PC.

Last Updated: January 14, 2016

No Comments

  1. So basically they’re like Pokemon games? 😀


  2. Hammersteyn

    January 14, 2016 at 08:52

    Ugh… the worst thing about these games is that people can’t choke on the blocks anymore


    • Alien Emperor Trevor

      January 14, 2016 at 08:58

      You also can’t accidentally stand on a block in the middle of the night either.


      • RinceThis

        January 14, 2016 at 09:55

        You just mentioned the most painful thing the gods came up with, you should tremble before them!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Report: 2K Secures Lego License for Lego Sport Games

According to VGC, 2K has signed a new multi-game partnership with Lego to broaden its game…