Home Gaming Mafia 3 collector’s edition contents revealed

Mafia 3 collector’s edition contents revealed

3 min read


It was back in April when 2K Games mentioned that Mafia III would have a collector’s edition. Because of course it would. A $150 edition to be exact, but 2K was being mum on what your Tubmans would get you. Until this morning at least. Here’s the official description from 2K, copied and pasted below because it’s exactly 05:53AM and I need to drink this tea finished before I can continue:


Mafia III: Official Soundtrack of New Bordeaux

180 gram vinyl pressing featuring some of the ’60s greatest hit makers, including Otis Redding & Carla Thomas, Sam Cooke, The Animals, and more. The vinyl is a sampling of the larger in-game soundtrack, that includes an eclectic mix of Rock, Rhythm and Blues, and Pop, all colliding against a backdrop of war, civil unrest, and sweeping social changes that defined the 1960s.

Mafia III: Original Game Score

180 gram vinyl pressing of the original game score for Mafia III. Composed by Jesse Harlin and Jim Bonney, two of the industry’s great composers, the Mafia III original game score is a Rhythm and Blues inspired tour through a city ruled by organized crime and corrupt officials, and the setting for Lincoln Clay’s emotional story of loss and revenge.

Exclusive Collectible Art Prints

Two lithographs from Playboy and the Alberto Vargas Estate representing a vast collection of art for players to discover in-game.

The Art of Mafia III Collectable Art Book

A 56-page visual look at the creation of New Bordeaux, a new game world fashioned after New Orleans in the summer of 1968.

Lincoln Clay Replica Dog Tags

1960s US military issue replicas. These are the tags of a combat-hardened Vietnam vet fueled by the need for military-grade revenge against the Italian Mafia.

Faux Leather Establishment Drink Coasters

Representing the Paradiso Casino and Sammy’s in-game criminal establishments, these aren’t just souvenirs, but symbols of Lincoln Clay’s motivations for revenge.

Season Pass

Future post-release downloadable content bundled at a discount.

Damn that was good tea. Now that vinyl mentioned above? It’ll be a double-sided slice of retro music delivery, with the following tracks included, which tickle my playlist fancy something mighty fierce. Yes, I like old rock and/or roll:

Side One

  • “Black Ghost Blues” — Lightnin’ Hopkins
  • “Paint It, Black”– The Rolling Stones
  • “Tramp” — Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
  • “I Got My Mojo Working” — The Shadows of Knight
  • “Walking The Dog” — Performed by Rufus Thomas
  • “All Along The Watchtower” — Performed by Jimi Hendrix

Side Two

  • “Chain Gang” — Sam Cooke
  • “I Let A Good Thing Go By” — Dewey Edwards
  • “Go Go Shoes” — Lonnie Youngblood
  • “Slip Away” — Clarence Carter
  • “The House Of The Rising Sun” — Performed by The Animals

Not a bad collector’s edition then, depending on your tastes. I think I’ve personally reached peak replica statue with these special editions, as you can only have so many miniatures before fatigue and buyer’s remorse sets in. $150 price tag however? Bit rich for my blood personally. Still, someone with too much disposable cash will probably go for this.

Mafia III is out on October 7.

Last Updated: June 2, 2016

Check Also

Roll for initiative sucka! Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is real, coming 2022

It's official! The next Borderlands game isn't Borderlands, but is instead a spin-off that…