Star Wars Force Unleashed Nabs WGA Award

1 min read


Star Wars : The Force Unleashed bagged top honours in 2009’s Writer’s Guild Awards’ videogame writing category. Winning it for Lucasarts were Haden Blackman, Shawn Pitman, John Stafford and Cameron Suey who have written what many fans consider the best Star Wars story since the original trilogy.  The Force Unleashed managed steal the accolade from other contenders like Fallout 3, Tomb Raider Underworld, Command & Conquer : Red Alert 3 and, and Dangerous High School Girls in Trouble. I’m pretty sure I’ve seen that last one whilst browsing through the adult entertainment section of my local video store.

The writing, plot and character development were superb – It’s a pity the game experience was marred by uninspired level design, tedious bosses and an overwhelming sense of monotony.

What 2008 game do you think deserved the win?

Source : Gamasutra

Last Updated: February 10, 2009

Check Also

Ben Wheatley to direct Tomb Raider sequel for 2021 release date

Despite not exactly setting the box office or critics alight, Alicia Vikander's Tomb Raide…