Marvel are releasing a 10 disc 6 movie Blu-Ray boxset that will Hulk smash your movie collection

1 min read

If you’ve been loving all the Marvel movies released thus far, yet have somehow managed to exhibit almost unheard of levels of willpower (or very much heard of levels of being broke. Damn economy) and not buy any of them, well then that’s more than likely going to change as the studios are going to be releasing a whopping 10 disc 6 movie boxset that will make you the envy of all your geeky friends. All 2 of them.

The boxset is only getting an official announcement (not release), including all the details, on 15th June, but thanks to Amazon we already have an idea of what to expect in this set officially titled Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled.

According to Amazon the Limited Edition collection includes:

• Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray) 
• Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray) 
• Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray) 
• Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray) 
• The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray) 
• Iron Man (Blu-ray) 
• Bonus Disc – “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray) 
• Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe

There’s no word yet on when this boxset will be released, but with The Avengers  dropping on September 29th, this will probably follow soon thereafter. Probably just in time for the Christmas rush.

Last Updated: June 4, 2012

Check Also

E3 2019 Eyes-on: Marvel’s Avengers doesn’t yet let its characters stand out in interesting ways

Crystal Dynamic's Avengers has a tough challenge to overcome. How do you gather some of Ma…