Star Wars Celebration kicks off today! Here's when you can watch all the live-stream panels!

5 min read
2

StarWarsCelebration2016_poster

If you’re a Star Wars fan, then today is practically Christmas. Star Wars Celebration, the annual expo dedicated exclusively to all things strong in the Force, kicks off today in London and will run for the entire weekend. For all of those lucky enough to be in attendance I hate you there’s a slew of really cool panels to check out and events to attend. Not to mention just mingling with all the cosplayers and fans of arguably the most popular movie franchise in history.

And while us unfortunate folks stuck on the other side of the world will be missing out on a lot of that, the folks at Lucasfilm has been so kind as to live-stream all of the panels both on StarWars.com as well as their Youtube channel. How swell of them!

StarWarsCelebration45648

You may recall that Lucasfilm did the same last year, but focusing their efforts on promoting Star Wars: The Force Awakens. It was also during one of these panels that we got our first look at Rogue One – A Star Wars Story. And this weekend, it’s a panel focusing on the upcoming first standalone spinoff film in the franchise that will be the highlight of the entire expo. And you can watch it right here… eventually, when it goes live later today at 16:45 local time!

Other highlights of the weekend include interviews with the likes of Mark Hamill, having Chris Miller and Phil Lord – directors of the upcoming Han Solo spinoff movie – on the Star Wars panel, in-depth looks at some of the most important people behind-the-scenes on Star Wars, chatting about Marvel’s brilliant Star Wars comics and much more!

You can check out the full schedule below (and remember, just add an extra hour to the BST time to get local time).

  • Friday, July 15

11:00 a.m. BST / 6:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 a.m. PDT
Star Wars Show Live! – Friday Preview

11:30 a.m. BST / 6:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 a.m. PDT
An Hour With Mark Hamill

1:00 p.m. BST / 8:00 a.m. EDT / 5:00 a.m. PDT
Ahsoka’s Untold Tales

2:00 p.m. BST / 9:00 a.m. EDT / 6:00 a.m. PDT
ILM Presents: Star Wars Archeology

3:45 p.m. BST / 10:45 a.m. EDT / 7:45 a.m. PDT
Star Wars Show Live!Rogue One Panel Preview

4:00 p.m. BST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

5:00 p.m. BST / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 9:00 a.m. PDT
Star Wars Show Live!Rogue One Reaction

StarWarsCelebration456299

  • Saturday, July 16

10:00 a.m. BST / 5:00 a.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. PDT
Star Wars Show Live! – Saturday Preview

10:15 a.m. BST / 5:15 a.m. EDT / 2:15 a.m. PDT
Droids of The Force Awakens

12:00 p.m. BST / 7:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 a.m. PDT
The Creatures, Droids & Aliens of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

1:00 p.m. BST / 8:00 a.m. EDT / 5:00 a.m. PDT
Keeping Up With The Fetts

2:00 p.m. BST / 9:00 a.m. EDT / 6:00 a.m. PDT
Anthony Daniels, Without Protocol

4:00 p.m. BST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT
Star Wars Rebels Season 3

5:00 p.m. BST / 12:00 a.m. EDT / 9:00 a.m. PDT
Marvel’s Star Wars Comic Books

6:00 p.m. BST / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT
MEET ILMxLAB: The Future of Immersive Entertainment

7:00 p.m. BST / 2:00 p.m. EDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT
The Minds Behind EA’s Star Wars Games

  • Sunday, July 17

10:00 a.m. BST / 5:00 a.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. PDT
Star Wars Show Live! – Sunday Preview
, Tiya Sircar

10:15 a.m. BST / 5:15 a.m. EDT / 2:15 a.m. PDT
2016 Star Wars Fan Film Awards Ceremony

11:00 a.m. BST / 6:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 a.m. PDT
Carrie Fisher: The Princess Diaries

12:00 p.m. BST / 7:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 a.m. PDT
Lucasfilm: The Art of Storytelling

1:00 p.m. BST / 8:00 a.m. EDT / 5:00 a.m. PDT
Ray Park Unleashed

4:00 p.m. BST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT
Closing Ceremony

On top of all that, a brand new 3-minute long trailer for Rogue One is scheduled to be unveiled much later tonight (more like 2am our time actually). Yes, THREE MINUTES!! What’s more, if the rumour mill is to be believed, this new trailer will also be giving us our first look Darth Vader! Oh, I’m feeling a disturbance in the Force!

Read  Jon Favreau's Star Wars TV series will cost $100 million, rumoured to be set on Mandalore post-ROTJ

Check back here later this afternoon/tonight, and all through the weekend for coverage.

Last Updated: July 15, 2016

Kervyn Cloete

A man of many passions - but very little sleep - I've been geeking out over movies, video games, comics, books, anime, TV series and lemon meringues as far back as I can remember. So show up for the geeky insight, stay for the delicious pastries.

Check Also

“Expect some slowdown” on Disney’s release schedule for Star Wars movies

With Solo: A Star Wars Story becoming the first Star Wars movie to fail dismally at the bo…