Home Features How to evolve every new Pokémon in Pokémon Sword and Shield

How to evolve every new Pokémon in Pokémon Sword and Shield

3 min read

Half the fun of a Pokémon game is finding a pocket monster, battling it and capturing the little fella. The other half is forging a bond that eventually allows your teammate to blossom into a destructive force of nature once its strong enough, but extinction-level event kaiju have pretty much never been this cute. A new adventure kicks off today in Pokémon Sword and Shield, and if you’re looking for an easy guide on just how much work you’ll need to put into evolving your critters, fear not! Let our guide show you the way.

Grookey, Thwackey and Rillaboom

In-Game Screenshot 8
  • Grookey evolves into Thwackey at level 16.
  • Thwackey evolves into Rillaboom at level 35.

Scorbunny, Raboot and Cinderace

In-Game Screenshot 9
  • Scorbunny evolves into Raboot at level 16.
  • Raboot evolves into Cinderace at level 35.

Sobble, Drizzile and Inteleon

In-Game Screenshot 10
  • Sobble evolves into Drizzile at level 16.
  • Drizzile evolves into Inteleon at level 35.

Blipbug, Dottler and Orbeetle

  • Blipbug evolves into Dottler at level 10.
  • Dottler evolves into Orbeetle at level 30.

Rookiedee, Corvisquire and Corviknight

In-Game Screenshot 15
  • Rookiedee evolves into Corvisquire at level 18.
  • Corvisquire evolves into Corviknight at level 38.

Skwovet  and Greedent

  • Skwovet evolves into Greedent at level 24.

Wooloo and Dubwool

In-Game Screenshot 14
  • Wooloo evolves into Dubwool at level 24.

Gossifleur and Eldegoss

In-Game Screenshot 11
  • Gossifleur evolves into Eldegoss at level 20.

Nicket and Thievul

  • Nicket evolves into Thievul at level 18.

Yamper  and Bolthound

  • Yamper evolves into Bolthund at level 25.

Hattena, Hattrem and Hatterene

  • Hattena evolves into Hattrem at level 32.
  • Hattrem evolves into Hatterene at level 42.

Milcery and Alcremie

  • Milcery evolves into Alcremie when it is holding spun around while holding Sweet.


  • Morpekle has no evolutionary form, but changes to Hangry Mode when Hunger Switch is used.


  • Falinks has no evolutionary form.

Chewtle and Drednaw

In-Game Screenshot 17
  • Chewtle evolves into Drednaw at level 22.

Arrokuda and Barraskewda

  • Arrokuda evolves into Barraskewda at level 26.


  • Cramorant randomly changes to Gulping or Gorging Form when it uses Surf or Dive.

Silicobra and Sandaconda

  • Silicobra evolves into Sandaconda at level 36.

Yamask and Runerigus

  • Yamask evolves into Runerigus if it has 49 and above damage and you walk under the Stone Scultpure in Dusty Hill.

Sinistea  and Polteageist

  • Sinistea evolves into Polteageist when you use the Cracked Pot on it.


  • Indeedee has no evolutionary form.

Rolycoly , Carkoal and Coalossal

  • Rolycoly evolves into Carkoal at level 18.
  • Carkoal  evolves into Coalossal at level 34.

Cufant and Copperjah

  • Cufant evolves into Copperajah at level 34.

Impidimp , Morgrem and Grimmsnarl

  • Impidimp evolves into Morgrem at level 32.
  • Morgrem  evolves into Grimmsnarl at level 42.

Toxel and Toxtricity

  • Toxel evolves into Amped Form Toxtricity at level 30 if it has an Adamant, Brave, Docile, Hardy, Hasty, Impish, Jolly, Lax, Naive, Naughty, Rash, Quirky or Sassy Nature.
  • Toxel evolves into Low Key Form Toxtricity at level 30 if it has a Bashful, Bold, Calm, Careful, Gentle, Lonely, Mild, Modest, Quiet, Relaxed, Serious or Timid Nature.

Snom and Frosmoth

  • Snom evolves into Frosmoth at night when it has a happiness level of at least 220.

Sizzlipede and Centiskorch

  • Sizzlipede evolves into Centiskorch at level 28.

Clobbopus and Grallpoct

  • Clobbopus evolves into Grallpoct when it is levelled up while knowing the move Taunt.


  • Duraldon has no evolutionary form.


  • Pincurchin has no evolutionary form.


  • Stonjourner has no evolutionary form.


  • Eiscue changes its form from Ice Face to Noice Face when it is hit by an attack and its ability Ice Face is activated.

Applin, Flapple and Appletun

  • Applin evolves into Flapple when the Tart Apple is used on it.
  • Applin evolves into Appletun when the Sweet Apple is used on it.

Dreepy, Drakloak and Dragapult

  • Dreepy evolves into Drakloak at level 50.
  • Drakloak evolves into Dragapult at level 60.

Dracozolt, Arctozolt, Dracovish and Arctovish

  • Dracozolt has no evolutionary form.
  • Arctozolt has no evolutionary form.
  • Dracovish has no evolutionary form.
  • Arctovish has no evolutionary form.

Zacian and Zamazenta

Main Art
  • Zacian has no evolutionary form.
  • Zamazenta has no evolutionary form.


  • Eternatus has no evolutionary form.

Last Updated: November 22, 2019

One Comment

  1. Thanks. Really helps out although, the evolution area for Yamask is inaccurate. The place is called “dusty bowl.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Advance Wars 1+2: Re-Boot Camp is being handled by Shantae developer WayForward

Nintendo played it safe this week with its E3-adjacent livestream, but for me the biggest …