Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon – How to evolve every Pokémon

4 min read

Pokémon’s core concept may be centered on catching ‘em all, but there’s a certain joy in not only raising the new critter you caught but also in unlocking its true potential. In fighting with your favourite pocket monster, earning every single experience point and then watching the sum total of its efforts yield a powerful new transformation.

Magical stuff, with plenty of options available to players throughout the course of their Pokéjourney. Here’s a full list of how you can evolve every new Pokemon in Ultra Sun and Moon, from Litten to Cosmog.


Litten – Evolves into Torracat from level 17.

Torracat – Evolves into Incineroar starting at level 34.


Rowlett – Evolves into Dartrix from Level 17.

Dartrix – Evolves into Decidueye from level 34.


Popplio – Evolves into Brionne from level 17.

Brionne – Evolves into Primarina from level 34.


Pikipek – Evolves into Trumbeak from level 14.

Trumbeak – Evolves into Toucannon from level 28.


Yungoos – Evolves into Gumshoos from level 20, when leveled up in the morning.


Rattatta – Evolves into Alolan Raticate from level 20 at night.


Grubbin – Evolves into Charjabug from level 20.

Charjabug – Evolves into Vikavolt when leveled up near the electric rock on Poni Island.


Pikachu – Evolves into Alolan Raichu when a Thunderstone is used.


Crabrawler – Evolves into Crabominable when leveled up at Mount Lanakila.



Meowth  – Evolves into Alolan Persian when leveled up with max happiness.


Grimer – Evolves into Alolan Muk from level 38.


Diglett – Evolves into Alolan Dugtrio from level 26.


Cutiefly – Evolves into Ribombee from level 25.


Rockruff – Evolves from level 25, based on Pokémon game. In Pokémon Sun it evolves into Midday Form Lycanroc when leveled up in the morning. In Pokémon Moon, it evolves into Midnight Form Lycanroc when leveled up at night. A third event-exclusive evolution, Dusk Form, can be triggered when Rockruff is leveled up between 5PM and 5:59PM.

Read  Twitch is going to have the best Pokémon marathon stream, the best there ever was


Mareanie – Evolves into Toxapex from level 38.


Mudbray – Evolves into Mudsdale from level 30.


Dewpider – Evolves into Araquanid from level 22.


Fomantis – Evolves into Lurantis when leveled up in the morning from level 34.


Morelull – Evolves into Shiinotic from level 24.


Salandit – Only female Salandit can evolve into Salazzle from level 33.


Stufful  -Evolves into Bewear from level 27.


Bounsweet – Evolves into Steenee from level 18.

Steenee – Evolves into Tsareena after it levels up and knows the Stomp move.


Wimpod – Evolves into Golisopod from level 30.


Sandygast – Evolves into Palosand from level 42.


Type: Null – Evolves into Silvally when it levels up with maximum happiness.


Geodude – Evolves into Alolan Graveller from level 25.


Read Pokémon Ultra Sun and Moon will be the final core games on the Nintendo 3DS


Graveller  – Evolves into Alolan Golem when traded.


Sandshrew – Evolves into Alolan Sandslash when leveled up around the Ice Stone.


Vulpix – Evolves into Alolan Ninetails when leveled up around the Ice Stone.


Jangmo-o – Evolves into Hakamo-o from level 35.

Hakamo-o – Evolves into Kommo-o from level 45.

Cosmog – Evolves into Cosmoem from level 43.



Cosmoem – In Pokémon Sun, evolves into Solgaleo from level 53. In Pokémon Moon, evolves into Lunala from level 53.

Last Updated: November 17, 2017

Darryn Bonthuys

Something wrong gentlemen? You come here prepared to read the words of a madman, and instead found a lunatic obsessed with comics, Batman and Raul Julia's M Bison performance in the 1994 Street Fighter movie? Fine! Keep your bio! In fact, now might be a good time to pray to it!

Check Also

New trailer for Pokémon Let’s Go Pikachu and Let’s Go Eevee teases GO Parks, legendaries and candy

Get ready for a whole new way to GO, Trainers! Explore everything from the GO Park complex…