The Dallas Fuel Overwatch team announce their roster

2 min read

Dallas Fuel, a newly branded team in the Overwatch League, have announced a 9-man roster for the start of the season.


The Fuel is one of the latest regional teams to announce a name change and roster ahead of the January kick-off for the Overwatch League. That’s not forgetting the exhibition matches taking place at Blizzcon this coming weekend. Dallas Fuel now boasts, in my opinion, the strongest lineup in the League as they’ve taken up the former starting six from Team EnvyUs. Timo “Taimou” Kettunen, Jonathon “HarryHook” Tejedor Rua, Sebastien “Chipshajen” Widlund, Christian “Cocco” Jonsson, Hwang “Effect” Hyeon, and Pongphop “Mickie” Rattanasangchod will remain as the starting six for Dallas Fuel, as revealed in their launch video.

If a star-studded lineup wasn’t enough, the Fuel’s starting six will also be joined by Brandon “Seagull” Larned, Scott “Custa” Kennedy and Felix “xQc” Lengyel.

The 9 players, who can all play any role they like, will be undoubtedly be switched around during their group and playoff matches. This ability puts the Dallas Fuel in a great and flexible position going into the start of the league as their roster is, as it stands, extremely strong. They definitely have my vote.

Like esports?
Check out esports central

Last Updated: October 30, 2017

Read  Feast your eyes on an entire four new screenshots for Cyberpunk 2077

Kyle Wolmarans

Critical Hit's esports guy. I talk about esports and drink whiskey. I also write and cast for elsewhere - but my work here is independent of that.

Check Also

Destiny 2: Where is Xur (and whats he got for sale?) – 21 September

Maybe you’re stuck at work and can only log in later tonight to spend some of your legenda…