Watch Microsoft’s E3 2016 press conference right here

1 min read
6

MSe3

Usually, now’s about the time that E3 starts kicking off. It’s usually Microsoft starting the pre-show press conferences, but in recent years that’s changed. It means the usual one-day long gauntlet of press conferences takes place over two, even three days.

It still feels like it really only takes off with Microsoft’s showcase though, which will be kicking off soon. At 18:30 local (That’s 12:30pm ET/9:30am PT/16:30 GMT/17:30 BST) Microsoft’s Phil Spencer will take the stage, and tell you stuff.

What are we expecting to see? Thanks to leaks, we know we’re likely to see a new, slimmer and importantly cheaper Xbox OneS, and we’ll see some Dead Rising 4 and a dash of ReCore. We’re also likely to have a gander at Gears of War 4, Scalebound, Sea of Thieves and hopefully, Crackdown 3 and Forza Horizon 3. We’ll probably see a little more Killer Instinct, and a glimpse of Halo Wars 2.

What else is there to cram in to an hour? Hopefully a few surprises. Watch the whole thing with us, right here.

Watch live video from Xbox on www.twitch.tv

Last Updated: June 13, 2016

Geoffrey Tim

Editor. I'm old, grumpy and more than just a little cynical. One day, I found myself in possession of a NES, and a copy of Super Mario Bros 3. It was that game that made me realise that games were more than just toys to idly while away time - they were capable of being masterpieces. I'm here now, looking for more of those masterpieces.

Check Also

Xboss Phil Spencer pledges to improve Microsoft Store for gamers

Since its advent, the Microsoft Store has provided a terrible experience for gamers, partl…