Home Gaming Here’s when you can play The Division’s open beta

Here’s when you can play The Division’s open beta

1 min read
0

Division

The Division is probably one of the more interesting and intriguing things to come out of Ubisoft for a while. For starters it doesn’t have any towers you need to climb to unlock bits of the map, which already makes it a little more unique than the rest of the cookie cutter stuff coming out of the grand French publisher.

When we played the recent closed beta, we walked away impressed, particularly excited by the prospect of the Dark Zones.

“These zones, of which two are open in the beta, are where you’ll spend a lot of your time hunting for loot. Hop over a fence, travel through a checkpoint, and you’re seamlessly connected to the world of other players and PvP. It’s a world of hostility as no one can really be trusted, littered with high level NPCs to draw loot from and sometimes use to get away from potential attackers.”

The actual story mission in the beta was a bit on the dull side, and only gave a glimpse of what we might expect. The game goes in to open beta today (on the Xbox One at least), bringing with it a new mission and more Dark Zones.

Here’s when you can jump in to the open beta, which you should already have downloaded if you want to get in.

  • Start time for Xbox One players: Thursday, February 18 – 9am GMT / 10am CET / 1am PST / 4am EST. That’s 11am today local.
  • Start time for PS4 and PC players: Friday, February 19 – 9am GMT / 10am CET / 1am PST / 4am EST. That’s 11am tomorrow.

Mayhaps we’ll see you in the Dark Zone this weekend. We’re jerks, and will try steal your stuff.

Last Updated: February 18, 2016

No Comments

  1. Commander Admiral Chief

    February 18, 2016 at 10:52

    Sounds fun!

    Reply

  2. Ottokie

    February 18, 2016 at 10:52

    I wonder if they still allow you to snipe the crud out of the extraction zone and jump down into the beta red zone and get away scott free

    Reply

    • VampyreSquirrel

      February 18, 2016 at 11:51

      Probably.

      Reply

    • VampyreSquirrel

      February 18, 2016 at 11:53

      I found all my Minecraft stuff from when Lagz had that server… crazy how much information I had, kept, and used.

      Reply

  3. Captain JJ and his ensigns

    February 18, 2016 at 11:05

    I’ve played MMO games on Uplay before.
    They’re a lot more fun when Uplay connects to the internet.

    Reply

    • RinceThis

      February 18, 2016 at 11:19

      Don’t be silly!

      Reply

      • Captain JJ and his ensigns

        February 18, 2016 at 11:20

        This is my normal mode!

        Reply

  4. Trevor James

    February 18, 2016 at 11:09

    This is me today as I will try to leave work early tomorrow.

    Reply

  5. HairyEwok

    February 18, 2016 at 11:23

    And you also need to download Uplay to try the beta…. That’s like 10 mins down the drain and then there’s the actual login…. 6 hours down the drain.

    Reply

  6. Deano

    February 18, 2016 at 11:53

    I deleted my beta when I upgraded my PS4 hdd, would it work if I copy a friends beta with a portable drive and copy it onto my ps4 ?

    Reply

    • Trevor James

      February 18, 2016 at 12:17

      Nope. PS4 does not support installing games from a HD yet. Will have to download the beta again.

      Reply

  7. Francois Knoetze

    February 18, 2016 at 11:57

    My internet was throttled the last time before I could play the beta. NOT THIS TIME MUAHAHAHAHHA!!

    Reply

  8. VampyreSquirrel

    February 18, 2016 at 12:05

    Anyone looking the PC files in JHB/PTA you can ask and we can make a plan… I got em 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Check Also

Have a Far Cry 5 Weekend on Ubisoft

I’m baaaaack…. Geez…bugs are sneaky but stupid. I still feel like warmed up Gouda, but any…