PSA: Destiny 2 to go down for 4 hours from 5pm

2 min read
1

Destiny2

I stopped playing Destiny 2 what seems like forever ago. That’s not a slight on the game, mind you. I had a blast playing through the game’s story missions on my own, forgetting that the game’s meant to be some grand adventure you bring your friends along on. There are many people who enjoy the post-game grind, the raids, the Nightfall Strikes, The Iron Banner, Trials of the Nine and all the other stuff that’s meant to keep players engaged long after the narrative’s ended – but I’m not one of them.

For those that were hoping to get in a bit of afternoon Destiny grind, well bad news. As a reminder, there’s a four-hour-long maintenance session scheduled for today, probably to do some tweaking to get the servers ready for the PC version’s arrival next week. Players will also be asked to update the game.

“Destiny 2 services will undergo maintenance on Thursday, October 19, 2017. During this maintenance, Destiny 2 players will be prompted to accept Update 1.0.3.5.”

Maintenance is scheduled to start 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST for PS4, and Xbox One. That’s 5pm local time. Maintenance is scheduled to last for four hours, which means that everything should be back up and running at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST/SAST. Nothing ever goes to plan though, so maybe make plans to play something else this evening instead?

Read  Call of Duty: WWII off to a rough start as servers struggle

Destiny 2 is out on PC on October 24.

Last Updated: October 19, 2017

Geoffrey Tim

Editor. I’m old, grumpy and more than just a little cynical. One day, I found myself in possession of a NES, and a copy of Super Mario Bros 3. It was that game that made me realise that games were more than just toys to idly while away time – they were capable of being masterpieces. I’m here now, looking for more of those masterpieces.

  • MonsterCheddar

    A nicely maintained game is a bugfree game, kids.

    A Maintenance session on a Thrursday, keeps the moangatte at bay.

Check Also

Destiny 2: Where is Xur (and whats he got for sale?) – 17 November

Maybe you’re stuck at work and can only log in later tonight to spend some of your legenda…